My Details and some Financial Planning questions

POSTED BY Ramesh ON January 1, 2014 9:48 am ONE COMMENT

Hello,

My personal details are as follows:

Age : 32 Years
Annual Income from salary : 3.75  lacs
Dependents are : Wife and (1 Kid 3.5 Years)

Following are my financial plannings:

Term Insurance of 50 lacs from BhartiAXA
Term Insurance of 10 lacs from Life Insurance Corporation of India
Health Insurance of 2 lacs from Apollo Munich
Accident Insurance of 4 lacs from SBI General Insurance
Pay LIC premium for my mother’s policy : 3500 Rs. Yearly
Monthly Investment in PPF account is 1000 Rs.
Monthly SIP in SBI mutual gold fund is 500 Rs.
Monthly RD account is : 2000 Rs.

My first question is that i am doing right investments /savings or going any wrong directions, please suggest some one. And second question is that i would like to save for education/marriage of my kid 3.5 years of age, so please suggest where to invest like Mutual fund or other areas.

If someone suggest for mutual fund then also please advice which fund should i select and how get right fund or company for the same.

Thanks

One reply on this article “My Details and some Financial Planning questions”

  1. ashalanshu says:

    Dear Ramesh, had you read following discussion?

    jagoinvestor. com/forum/finacial-planing-faqs

    Please read it first and come back to post your comments and queries if any.

    Thanks

    Ashal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Join 1,60,000 email subscribers

FREE Video Lessons directly in your email daily

144 page PDF ebook with best articles from Jagoinvestor

Get future articles directly on your mailbox + updates


6 PART VIDEO COURSE

FREE 

 

 

You are subscribed for FREE Course now, Check your Email

CONGRATULATIONS

Join 1,60,000 email subscribers

FREE Video Lessons directly in your email daily

144 page PDF ebook with best articles from Jagoinvestor

Get future articles directly on your mailbox + updates


6 PART VIDEO COURSE

FREE 

 

 

You are subscribed for FREE Course now, Check your Email

CONGRATULATIONS