Mutual Funds Portfolio Review

POSTED BY Shashi ON December 29, 2010 3:33 pm COMMENTS (14)

Hi,

I have been investing in the following Mutual Funds since January 2010 via Monthly SIP mode.

1. HDFC Top 200 Fund (Growth) – Rs. 2500/- per month.

2. Reliance Regular Saving Equity – (Growth) – Rs. 1500/- per month.

3. DSP BlackRock Balanced Fund – (Growth) –  Rs. 1500/- per month

I want to increase my investment up to 20K per month. Should I addremove, or increase the amount in the above funds.

My investment horizon is around 7– 10 years.

Regards,

14 replies on this article “Mutual Funds Portfolio Review”

1. Santosh Navlani says:

@Ramesh,

We are both sticking to our approaches here – yours is towards passive & while mine is staying informed & active (please note it doesn’t mean churning or changing funds every 3, 6 or even 12 months).

No point in bugging other readers here with our judgments. Lets park it here 🙂 OR we can take & exchange notes over twitter, if you are there or over email. I tweet from @santoshn while my email is santosh DOT navlani AT gmail.com

1. Ramesh says:

@Santosh.

Surely. To each his own. 🙂

Ramesh

2. Ramesh says:

@Santosh

Thanks again for your views. I think we are on completely different pages as far as approach is concerned. But on same page in trying to get the optimal returns! 🙂

1. Point 1 is absolutely correct. That is what I am pointing at your suggestion which gives 3 similar funds in the same group (by any site).
    2. Expense ratio of 1.8-2.2 is almost same. And can change in the next quarter for any fund. I agree.